Inventors of bend-insensitive optical fiber to be inducted in National Inventors Hall of Fame

Three researchers from Corning, Dana Bookbinder, Ming-Jun Li, and Pushkar Tandon, who invented ClearCurve bend-insensitive optical fiber, will be inducted into the National Inventors Hall of Fame (NIHF) in Washington D.C. in May. They are among 22 inventors who will be inducted at that time. The announcement was made at the Consumer Electronics Show.

Sourced through from:

Categories: Fiber, FOTC

Tagged as: , ,

Leave a Reply