How to use data forensics to secure enterprise networks

The three key stages of the security lifecycle are prevention, detection and remediation. Why state the obvious? Because something is seriously skewed in how enterprises currently approach security and in particular, security spending. First there is prevention, which includes tools such as antivirus software and firewalls to keep the enemy at the gates. Detection involves intrusion recognition systems that identify an attack once it has breached the network perimeters.

Read the source article at Cybersecurity News and Product Reviews

Categories: Fiber, SCN

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s